There are 32 Friendly Society Pharmacy organisations (owning 128 pharmacies) throughout Australia, the majority are members of AFSPA. All Friendly Society owned pharmacies are accredited under the Pharmacy Guild’s Quality Care Pharmacy Program.

The AFSPA Members (at August 2018) are shown in the table below.

Friendly Society  No. of Pharmacies
Bundaberg Friendly Society Medical Institute Ltd 2
Cheltenham Pharmacy First 1
Combined Dispensaries Friendly Society Limited 5
Community Care Chemist Friendly Society Ltd 4
Community Pharmacy Friendly Society Ltd 6
CQ Friendly Society Ltd 3
The Dalby and District Friendly Society Dispensary Ltd 1
Eaglehawk UFS Dispensary Ltd 1
Friendly Pharmacy (VIC) Ltd 1
Grafton Friendlies Chemist Ltd 1
Hobart Friendly Society Dispensary Ltd 3
Maryborough/Hervey Bay Friendlies Society Ltd 8
The Mount Gambier United Friendly Societies Dispensary Limited 1
The Toowoomba Friendly Society Dispensary Ltd 1
The Townsville Associated Friendly Society Pharmacy Ltd 1
The United Friendly Society Association of Gympie & District Ltd 2
UFS Dispensaries Ltd 19
UFS Pharmacies 4
Western Victorian UFS Dispensaries Ltd 1
Wonthaggi Miners’ Friendly Society Dispensary Ltd 1